Snowboarding

On Saturday I went snow boarding at Wachusett Mountain with my Mom, Dad, and Sister. I had so much fun! I had never been snowboarding before but when I was little I took a skiing lesson but I didn’t like it. Snowboarding is so much fun! At first it was hard, but I have been practicing in my front yard. When we first went up the ski lift I was freaked out because I had never been on one before. I thought that it pushed you off the hill and you just had to go down, but you go off to a separate part ( out of the way of other people coming off the ski lift so you can strap in your boot)and go when your ready.( with snowboards you only have one foot strapped in when you go up the ski lift , so you have to strap the other foot in). The great thing is I only face- planted twice! I would recommend going there to anyone! Here are some pictures!

20130302-191919.jpg

20130302-191938.jpg

This is were we went.
20130302-191944.jpg
This is the ski lift.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

3 thoughts on “Snowboarding

  1. Dear Jackie,

    I had so much fun. I couldn’t believe how big the hills were. I hope we go again soon. That would be awesome. The ski lift was weird for me because I didn’t know what to hold on to.
    But overall I had a great time.
    From,
    Ari

  2. Dear Jackie,
    I hope you had lots of fun snowboarding!I love to snowboard, and we have some cool ski hills here in Michigan too. I ski and snowboard, and i like both, but i fall a lot when i snowboard.
    Sincerely,
    Riley
    Techie Kids

  3. Dear Jackie,
    I have never been snowboarding, but some day i want to try it. Is it hard to do? Is snowboarding fun?
    Sincerely, Olivia Y. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *