Talent Show!!

Friday at my school we had a talent show! A lot of people who were in the show have really cool acts. For my act my friends and I were dancing to a Katy Perry song called E.T. We had a black light that made the white things on us to glow and we had glow sticks on us to light up the rest of our bodies ( we were wearing black and some white). It was really cool. I was also helping out ( I was security ). All you have to do is make sure that the people that are in the show get along with the ushers. And if their is any problem just let some one know. I had a lot of fun and at the end the people who helped out got to eat pizza! If only this wasn’t our last year at our school 🙁 .

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

6 thoughts on “Talent Show!!

  1. Jackie,

    I loved being apart of the Talent Show, and espeically acting out your dance routine in the curtains, so no could see me, Nick and Marshall preform. I wish so much we had another night for the people who went and preformed so we didn’t basically have so many practices and had just 1 show, to show the audience how much work we pulled off and had one more chance, well to late now. Also don’t forget when Trey had put frosting on my shoulder and Emily stepping into frosting in her sock! Memories!

    Tristan 🙂

  2. Dear Jackie,

    This year I am going to be in my school’s talent show. My best friend and I are singing a song by Taylor Swift called Stay, Stay, Stay. I am very excited. Katy Perry is one of my favorite artist and I love the song E.T. At the end of our talent shows we also go out to get pizza! I’m pretty sure that the Katy Perry act was cool because it does sound cool!

    From,
    Jacqueline
    Techie Kids

    • Dear jacqueline,
      I have heard the song “stay,stay,say” before. This was my last year at my school, and this year all the sixth graders got to run the talent show. After the show, the crew got to eat pizza too. Did you already have the talent show? It sounds like fun! I did the talent show with my best friend,her little sister,and my sister. My sister and my best friend have blogs too, my sisters blog is called “Ari’s safari” and my best friends blog is called ” the truth about life”. Their links are on my blog. hope to talk to you soon!

      From,
      Jackie :mrgreen:

      • Dear Jackie,

        Thanks for replying. Did you have fun running the talent show? Are you sad you have to leave your school?

        My talent show is on April 24. My best friend and I are very excited, but nervous a little. How did you guys do in the talent show? Talk to you soon!

        Your Friend,
        Jacqueline 🙂
        Techie Kids

      • Dear Jacqueline,
        I did have a lot of fun running the talent show this year! It was a lot if fun helping out. I will definetly miss Dennett Elementary next year and am already sad about leaving. When you are in 6th grade make sure to do the “back stage crew” you will have a great time! Anyway thanks for commenting!

        • Dear Jackie,

          The school that I go to for the talent show the grades go up to eighth grade. So the sixth graders do not run the show. But I wish I could! 🙂 Your welcome for commeting!

          Your Friend,
          Jacqueline
          Techie Kids

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *